Results - All VISL Cup Finals

Posted by Vince Greco on Apr 04 2016 at 10:33PM PDT

The weekend complete – was a busy one at RAP.
A big thank-you to your Board of Directors for spending the weekend there at the park putting up fences, being maids in the change rooms, setting up signage, and overall doing everything necessary for the field to look decent and allow the teams to have an enjoyable experience.
Need to thank the individual sponsors for the weekend. It was not a crazy weekend like last years 100th Anniversary of the Jackson Cup, but several people made it possible. Obviously our Title Sponsor the Strathcona Hotel. Lifemark Centric Health stepped up in a big way with the services and prizes they provided for all games. And it was also all possible because of the sponsors we carry all year. Molsons added to the 50/50 prizing and allowed for good beverages to be had during games for fans and post games for celebrations.
Game wise, 4 pretty good ones.

Game 1 – Tony Grover Masters Cup was won by Saanich Fusion Old School over Saltspring United 4-1
Elcidio Cabral – SFFC – 5’
Jeevan Manhass – SFFC – 44’
Harrison Jason – Saltspring – 53’
Vladimir Music – SFFC – 77’
Andy Basi – SFFC – 84’
Game MVP was Jeevan Manhass of Saanich Fusion Old School
Officials – Mark McNally Dawes with Gus Uriegas, Mark Parson, & Simon Ablitt.

Game 2 – The George Pearkes Challenge Cup was won by Juan de Fuca over Saanich Fusion Harris Dodge 2-0
Aaron Burnell – JDF – 15’
Dane Schoor – JDF – 45’
JDF Keeper shutout – Chris Ohara
Game MVP was Brent Cameron of JDF
Officials – Brett Hartman with Cole Shoemaker, Rhys Wyn Williams, & Danny Hood.

Game 3 – The George Smith U21 Cup was won by Saanich Fusion over Gorge 2-0
Phil Timmer – SF – 57’
Ryan Timmer – SF – 88’
SF Keeper shutout – Mike Zadravec
Game MVP was Matt Buehler of Saanich Fusion.
Officials – Cam Olive with Josh Hornak, Gavin Hastings, & Kevin Parsons.

Game 4 – The Sir John Jackson Cup was won by Cowichan LMG over Bays Utd Liquor Plus 2-0
Cooper Barry – Cowichan – 105’
Patrick Nelson – Cowichan – 114’
Cowichan Keeper shutout – Scott Brown
Game MVP was Patrick Nelson of Cowichan.
Officials – Nathan Bird with Evan Fryer, Ben Clark, & Cole Shoemaker.

Best of luck to all these teams that will represent the VISL in BC Provincial Cup.
Draw is tomorrow; Tuesday April 5, at Distrikt Nightclub within the Strathcona Hotel at 919 Douglas St.
All are welcome.

Vince Greco
VISL President


There are no comments for this announcement.